Workshop

atelierbâtisite

A tailor’s granddaughter, Minussi’s founder went back to tradition in order to offer each and everyone the ‘handmade’ incomparable quality. After studying in Paris, she worked for several years in Men’s Tailor Workshops in Italy and France.

Moved by the artisan’s craftsmanship with their dexterity surpassing any machine work, her experiences enhanced her taste for noble materials, refinement and simplicity. They pushed her to master beautiful handmade finishing techniques with the effect and texture leaving no doubt that it is artisanal craft. She naturally specialised in hand silk thread embroidered buttonholes and monogrammed embroidery to ornate jackets and shirts.

The detailed and precise work has the effect of precious jewellery and brings luxury, individuality and distinctiveness to each garment. Therefore Jessica, among other things, offers to enhance your wedding suits with embroidered buttonholes to match your tie. Neophytes will only see details but connoisseurs will be moved and appreciate the pleasure of the beautiful.

Later on, she extended her competences with more specific embroidery techniques such as the gold embroidery and the white embroidery. They are respectively ideal to realise embroidered emblems, brooches and birth gifts for framing or to decorate home linen the way our grandmothers did but with a touch of modernity.

By creating made-to-measure pieces for her clients and enhancing their ready-to-wear garments with handmade finishing touches, Minussi offers luxury to all who appreciate it.

Atelier

atelierbâtisite

Petite fille de tailleur, la créatrice de Minussi s’est réapproprié la tradition afin d’offrir à chacun la qualité incomparable d’un travail fait à la main. Formée à Paris, elle a exercé pendant plusieurs années dans des ateliers de Tailleur pour Homme en Italie et en France.

Emue par le travail de ces artisans dont la dextérité surpasse tout travail pouvant être fait à la machine, ses expériences ont enrichi son goût pour les matières nobles, le raffinement et la simplicité. Elles l’ont poussée à approfondir les belles finitions faites main dont le rendu et la texture font comprendre au premier coup d’oeil qu’il s’agit d’un travail artisanal. Elle se spécialise naturellement dans les boutonnières brodées au cordonnet de soie et les broderies d’initiales pour orner vestes et chemises.

Ces travaux minitieux ont le côté précieux des bijoux et rendent chaque vêtement plus luxueux, unique et personnalisé. Ainsi, Jessica vous propose, entre autres, d’agrémenter vos costumes de marié de boutonnières brodées en les assortissant à votre cravate. Ce seront des détails pour un profane mais qui toucheront et donneront le plaisir du beau aux plus avertis.

Elle étendra par la suite ses compétences à des broderies plus spécifiques encore comme la broderie d’or et la broderie blanche. Respectivement, elles sont idéales pour réaliser des écussons, des broches et des cadeaux de naissance à encadrer ou des décorations de linge de maison comme le faisaient nos grands-mères, avec une touche de modernité en plus.

En créant des pièces uniques sur-mesure pour ses clients et en enrichissant leurs vêtements de prêt-à-porter de finitions à la main, Minussi offre le luxe et l’élégance à tous ceux qui y sont sensibles.